Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Vajrakilaya Practice Days

29. December 2023 - 16:00 - 31. December 2023 - 18:00




In Tibetan Buddhist monasteries it is a tradition to practice Vajrakilaya at the end of the year in order to start the new year full of energy and free of any obstacles. For many years, we in Gomde have also ended the year with a Vajrakilaya retreat. Vajrakilaya is an extremely powerful wrathful manifestation of enlightened activity. The practice of this yidam deity shatters outer and inner obstacles, especially those that hinder us in our dharma practice. Vajrakilaya eliminates all negativity and mental obscurations.

During the seminar, Lama Öser will elaborate on the structure of the practice text and on the various points of the ritual. Of course, there will be enough time to clarify individual questions. 

Prerequisites

Prerequisites for attending this seminar are the refuge vows and an empowerment for Vajrakilaya, or the willingness to receive a Vajrakilaya empowerment in the future. In addition, it would be good to have a basic understanding of Buddhist philosophy and practice, for example through a seminar with Chökyi Nyima Rinpoche or a weekend seminar with Lama Thierry. The focus this weekend will be on reciting the practice text, so some prior experience in sadhana practice is very helpful.

If you do not have this prior experience, but feel a strong interest in sadhana practice, please register anyway and let us know in the comments.

Your contribution
Suggested donation 180 Euro for full board, accommodation and seminar

This suggested donation covers fixed costs at Gomde. If you would like to give more, you can help others to participate, who have less. If you can not give this amount, please let us know beforehand: nanda@gomde.eu

Book now

Details

Start:
29. December 2023 - 16:00
End:
31. December 2023 - 18:00
Event Categories:
,

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Vajrakilaya-Praxistage

29. Dezember 2023 - 16:00 - 31. Dezember 2023 - 18:00




In tibetisch-buddhistischen Klöstern ist es Tradition, am Ende des Jahres Vajrakilaya zu praktizieren, um das neue Jahr voller Energie und frei von Hindernissen zu beginnen. Seit vielen Jahren beenden auch wir in Gomde das Jahr mit einem Vajrakilaya-Retreat. Vajrakilaya ist eine äußerst mächtige, zornvolle Manifestation erleuchteter Aktivität. Die Praxis dieser Yidam-Gottheit zerschmettert äußere und innere Hindernisse, insbesondere solche, die uns in unserer Dharma-Praxis behindern. Vajrakilaya beseitigt alle Negativität und geistigen Verdunkelungen.

Während des Seminars wird Lama Öser die Struktur des Praxistextes und die verschiedenen Punkte des Rituals erläutern. Natürlich wird es genügend Zeit geben, um individuelle Fragen zu klären.

Voraussetzungen

Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme an diesem Seminar sind die Zufluchtsgelübde und eine Ermächtigung zum Vajrakilaya oder die Bereitschaft, in Zukunft eine Vajrakilaya-Ermächtigung zu erhalten. Darüber hinaus wäre es gut, ein Grundverständnis der buddhistischen Philosophie und Praxis zu haben, zum Beispiel durch ein Seminar mit Chökyi Nyima Rinpoche oder ein Wochenendseminar mit Lama Thierry. An diesem Wochenende liegt der Schwerpunkt auf dem Rezitieren des Praxistextes, daher sind Vorkenntnisse in der Sadhana-Praxis sehr hilfreich.

Wenn du diese Vorerfahrung nicht hast, aber ein starkes Interesse an der Sadhana-Praxis verspürst, melde dich bitte trotzdem an und lasse es uns in den Kommentaren wissen.

Dein Beitrag

Empfohlene Spende 180 Euro für Vollpension, Unterkunft und Seminar

Diese vorgeschlagene Spende deckt die Fixkosten von Gomde. Wenn du mehr geben möchtest, ermöglichst du anderen, die weniger haben, am Seminar teilzunhmen Wenn du diesen Betrag nicht aufbringen kannst, teile uns dies bitte im Voraus mit: nanda@gomde.eu

Jetzt buchen

Details

Beginn:
29. Dezember 2023 - 16:00
Ende:
31. Dezember 2023 - 18:00
Veranstaltungskategorien:
,